Home Uncategorized Kohlberg’s 6 Stages of Moral Development

Kohlberg’s 6 Stages of Moral Development

by admin
Kohlberg’s 6 Stages of Moral Development

Get Your Free 14 Day Trial Of HighLevel Here!!

Lawrence Kohlberg’s theory claims that our development of moral reasoning happens in six stages: 1. Obedience and Punishment, 2. Self-interest 3. Interpersonal Accord and Conformity 4.Authority and maintaining social order, 5.Social Contract, 6.Universal Ethical principles.

Kohlberg claims that we reach one stage after another showing an ever-deeper understanding of moral questions. The stages themselves are structured in three levels: Pre-Conventional, Conventional and Post-Conventional.

Subscribe to: Q

A special thank you to our patrons: Avigail, Badrah, Cedric Wang, David Markham, Denis Kraus, Don Bone, Esther Chiang, Eva Marie Koblin, John Zhang, Julien Dumesnil, Mathis Nu, and all the others!!! You keep us going!
If you want to join us, visit

Read the entire script here: t

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy